You can remove an existing contact from your contact list by deleting the contact.
As soon as you delete a contact, the documents and folders you have shared with this contact will no longer be shown in the section Shared documents in their account. Documents that have already been downloaded or duplicated to other folders are not impacted by this (possible only if “Write” rights were granted during sharing).
This is how it works
- Click on Contacts in the navigation bar.
- In the results list, click Delete contact for the contact.
- Confirm that you want to delete the contact from your contact list by enabling the option Yes, delete permanently.
- Click on Delete again to permanently remove the contact from your list and close the dialog.